Initiate the application
Welcome! Let's see how to initiate Planning and log in for the first time.
Single sign-on (SSO)
Planning uses SSO with Sage Intacct, so after you log into Sage Intacct, you don't need to log in separately to Planning.
The user management system in Planning is based on users from Sage Intacct. To add users in Sage Intacct, see Add a user in the Sage Intacct help center.
Initiate the application
Start
-
Log in to Sage Intacct with the credentials of the organization that you want to initiate Planning for.
-
Check your User information in Sage Intacct as follows:
-
From Company > Users, navigate to your user and select Edit.
-
In Product access, make sure Planning is checked.
-
In Sage Intacct Financials permissions > Admin privileges, make sure it is set to Full.
-
Select Save.
-
-
From the email invitation, open the Initiate Sage Planning link.
-
From the window that opens in your browser, select Yes, initiate.
-
(Optional) Invite other users from your organization to Planning, as follows:
-
From Company > Users, navigate to the user and select Edit.
-
In Product access, make sure Planning is checked.
-
-
The first user that logs in to Planning is defined the first owner. Do one of the following:
-
If you want to be the first owner, log in to Planning with the following link: https://core.intacct-planning.com/login
-
If you want another admin that has full privileges other than yourself to be the first owner, share the following link with them and make sure they log in: https://core.intacct-planning.com/login
You can add and remove owners at any time. There needs to be at least one owner. For more information, see Manage user permissions .
-
Add users, grant access, and share plans
Only owners can add users, grant access, and share plans.
Start
-
Add users in Sage Intacct. For more information, see Add a user.
-
Share the following link with a Sage Intacct user from your organization: https://core.intacct-planning.com
-
Make sure they open Planning, otherwise they won't be added as users in Planning.
-
In Planning, navigate to Settings > Permissions Management.
-
Do the following:
-
Grant users access to plan data, as described in Manage user permissions .
-
Share plans with users, as described in Share and unshare plans .
Users can only see plans after you grant them access to plan data and share plans with them.
-
Is this helpful?
In this topic
