Adjust settings FAQs
Only owners can manage settings in Planning.
Manage user permissions, sync accounts and dimensions, define the order of dimensions, and apply account groups.
Extended access allows users to view, edit, or remove formulas in shared plans beyond their standard permissions.
Sync aligns future plans with the latest accounts and dimensions from Sage Intacct.
No. Deleted accounts and dimensions remain in existing plans and are removed only from future plans.
Yes. Change the dimension order to control how dimensions appear throughout plans.
No. After you apply account groups in Planning, you can't remove them.
Changes made to account groups in Intacct don't appear automatically in Planning. Run Sync account groups to update your plans with the latest account group structure.
Some accounts in Intacct might not belong to an account group. Add those accounts to account groups and run Sync account groups to make them available when you group plans by account groups.
Duplicate account groups occur when an account is included in more than one account group in Sage Intacct. Remove the duplicate account assignments and run Sync account groups.
In this topic