While working on a budget, things change, various decisions are made, and edits are done.
But, don't worry, we’ve got you covered! Sage Intacct Budgeting and Planning auto-saves your versions every few minutes so you don’t have to worry about saving them manually.
From the Inputs tab, click History on the left-hand side of the second navigation bar.
A pop-up displays all of your auto-saved versions:
You can see the date and time in which the saved version occurred. You can view all of the versions, or filter only the Auto save types. You can even change the type and rename the auto-saved version, as you wish.
If you'd like to view a version, simply click on the go to icon:
You'll see an indication of the version you're on, with the addition of the green label. The version can't be changed and is in view only mode.
In the budget tree, you'll find some blue-colored lines. These are the lines that had changes made to them since the version was saved. Crossed-out lines are lines that were deleted from the current budget, and bold lines are lines that were added and didn't previously exist in this version.
Click on the three dot menu near the version name to display options to revert, delete, or rename this version.
If you choose to revert to a previous version, the previous version becomes your current budget and the most recent budget version becomes a saved version. You can find it under the version list.