When you work on a budget, things change, various decisions are made, and edits are done.  These are the times that you might want to capture and save a snapshot.

We’ve got you covered! You can save and name snapshots of your choice, and then use them to compare to your base budget.

From the Inputs > Main tab, you can find the History button on the left-hand side of the second navigation bar.

Click on the History button to display a pop-up window where you can save your current budget as a snapshot. Type in the Version name, choose Snapshot from the dropdown list, add a comment if you'd like, and click on Add.

You can view the saved version along with all the other saved versions. For each saved version, you can see the type, date and time of which the saved version occurred.

Once you save a snapshot, you can still add comments, change the version type, delete it, or open the saved version in your budget view.

If you click on the Switch to this version icon, you are moved back to the Inputs > Main tab and the snapshot version of your budget is displayed in View only mode. A green label in the upper left corner indicates the version you're seeing.

In the budget tree, some of the budget lines may be colored blue. These are the lines that had changes made to them since the version was saved. Crossed out budget lines are lines that were deleted from the current budget, and bold lines are lines that were added and didn't exist in the saved version. 

Clicking on the ellipsis (three dots) icon near the version's name opens a dropdown with options to revert, delete, or rename this version.

If you choose to revert it, the version becomes your current budget and the budget becomes a saved version which you can find under the versions list.

Did this answer your question?